Thursday, March 4, 2021

The four blessings



ובית הלל אומרים בשמים ואח"כ מאור ואמר ר"י נהגו העם כב"ה

*The four Brachos of Havdalah

The first Bracha פרי הגפן is for the sense of taste.

The second Bracha מיני בשמים is for the sense of smell.

The third Bracha מאורי האש is for the sense of sight.

The fourth Bracha המבדיל is for the sense of understanding.

The first sense is the lowest level. The mouth needs touch 
the food (wine) in order to taste it.

The second sense doesn't require contact but is limited to 
a certain distance to be able to smell.

The third sense, "sight" has also its limits but the distance of 
sight goes much further than smell.

"Understanding" is the highest level. There are no limitations. 

One can understand things happening on the other side of 
the globe and beyond.

The Ribono Shel Olam created man in that order. The brains 
on top of the eyes, the eyes on top of the nose and the nose 
on top of the mouth.

*רשב"ץ מגן אבות ח"ג

No comments:

Post a Comment

anything that is not relevant to the post will be marked as spam.

80-Count Double Donut Blend Coffee Pods » only $19.59-$22.39

  Double Donut Coffee Breakfast Blend Coffee Pods, Light Roast Coffee in Recyclable Single-Serve Pods for Keurig K Cups Brewer Machines, 80 ...